

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Licensing Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 1 July 2020

Due to government guidance on social-distancing and COVID-19 virus the Licensing Committee on 1 July 2020 will not be open for members of the public to attend. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel at https://www.voutube.com/user/thurrockcouncil.

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Gary Collins (Chair), Qaisar Abbas (Vice-Chair), John Allen, Alex Anderson, Chris Baker, Tony Fish, Steve Liddiard, Ben Maney, Fraser Massey, David Potter, Shane Ralph, Joycelyn Redsell, Sue Sammons, Sue Shinnick and David Van Day

Substitutes:

Councillors Abbie Akinbohun, Mike Fletcher, Barry Johnson, Sue MacPherson and Sara Muldowney

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Licensing Committee meeting held on 5 February 2020.

3. Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972

- 4. Declaration of Interests
- 5. Review of the Licensing Act 2003 Statement of Licensing Policy
- 6. Review of the Gambling Act 2005 Statement of Principles

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna Victoria Healey, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 23 June 2020